Home

chara

Wednesday May 11:
Vancouver Whitecaps 1
San Jose Earthquakes 1

Philadelphia Union 1
Los Angeles Galaxy 1

FC Dallas 1
Toronto FC 0

Saturday May 14:
Toronto FC 2
Chicago Fire 2

DC United 1
Colorado Rapids 1

San Jose Earthquakes 3
Columbus Crew 0

Real Salt Lake 0
Houston Dynamo 0

FC Dallas 2
Philadelphia Union 0

Los Angeles Galaxy 4
Sporting KC 1

New England Revolution 1
Vancouver Whitecaps 0

Seattle Sounders 1
Portland Timbers 1

Sunday May 15:
Red Bull New York 2
Chivas USA 3

2 thoughts on “MLS Kits Weekly – Round 9

  1. I know you’ve devoted your writing away from what you used to cover (I still check in regularly though)…but you have to admit, today was as crazy a relegation day as you will ever see. I was watching the man u vs. blackpool match along with the live espn table and because there were so many goals, the table was going nuts. It was also the day that saw a lot of top teams finish out the season pretty horribly. I was really hoping arsenal would finish 3rd over city (as any man u fan would), but I’m not sure they deserved it. Liverpool lost more matches than everton or fulham, but won enough to keep them 6th (although out of europe). If you look back over the last couple of years, it basically becomes who is the team that will fight united for the title. The summer transfer market will be huge. Arsenal claim to have no money, chelsea need to buy some younger talent, and city are on the right track to challenge for the title next year (they’re equal in points as chelsea, which is massive…despite chelsea’s relatively shitty season).

    I mentioned earlier in the year that I would be surprised to see any team reach 80 points. The winners got exactly that…which I think is a good thing. I don’t think you’ll ever find a league so close top to bottom again (and I would love to be proven wrong). What makes me sad is that blackpool is going to get relegated. These guys are in the top 10 for goals scored….they play exciting football! their defense is dogshit, but they entertain – and isn’t that what the game is about? I mean, it used to be about guys working the mines or factories supporting their local boys beating others…but now, like most sports, its about the quality of the game more than anything. Ok, I think i’ve over written my comment, but I’m really excited about the summer transfer and the new season – I don’t think the new teams coming in are shit and I don’t think their will be very many easy wins for any one (like derby a few years ago). Hope all is going well in the north west, let me know what exactly you are writing so I can try to follow it.

    Mark

  2. You’re totally right, the back and forth with goals for, goal differential and all that at the bottom was awesome. That completely made up for the top of the league being pretty boring.

    I’m really excited about QPR for next year. I don’t give Norwich much of a chance for survival. But I’d love to see Swansea go up. Never been a Welsh club in the Premier League.

    Summer window should be outrageous, even with the new UEFA fair play standards starting to take hold. Chelsea are absolutely going to be spenders, and Arsenal will find a way too. And even with the title, you know United will be brining someone in. Goalkeeper for sure.

Leave a Reply

